Part Time and Seasonal Job Openings

Special Instructions for Job Seekers

If you are seeking full time or regular part time (30 hours) employment, you will need to go to the Applicant Login section and use that job application.

A job application is required for every recruitment, however there may be other application requirements which can be found in the job flyer. If you have already reviewed the job flyer for the recruitment you are interested in, please select "I'm ready to apply".


How to Apply

Job applications for part-time employment or volunteer work may be obtained by:

  1. downloading a job application;
  2. calling Human Resources at (831) 646-3765;
  3. writing Human Resources, City of Monterey, 735 Pacific St., Suite B;
  4. picking up one in person at 735 Pacific St., Suite B, Monterey, CA 93940;
  5. picking up one in person at the individual department location.

Allyson Hauck
Human Resources Director
(831) 646-3765
hauck@monterey.org

Gina Russo
Employee Relations Manager
(831) 646-3423
grusso@monterey.org

Cheryl Kouretas
Human Resources Analyst
(831) 646-1566
kouretas@monterey.org

Rafael Albarran
Human Resources Specialist
(831) 646-6942
albarran@monterey.org

Jana Kaster
Human Resources Specialist
(831) 646-6943
jkaster@monterey.org

Stephanie Brown
Administrative Assistant I
(831) 646-3766
sbrown@monterey.org

Human Resources Department
735 Pacific Street, Suite B
Monterey, CA 93940

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.