Library Hours
Hours
The Library is Open:
Monday - Tuesday - Wednesday:
12 noon - 8 p.m.
Thursday - Friday - Saturday:
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday:
  1 p.m. - 5 p.m. 
The Administration Office is Open:
Monday - Friday:   8:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
The Monterey Public Library Bookmobile:
Days Closed
- 2014 -
Veterans Day - Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving - Wednesday, November 26 closed at 6 p.m.

; Thursday, November 27; Friday, November 28; Saturday, November 29, Sunday, November 30

Christmas - Wednesday, December 24; Thursday, December 25; Friday, December 26
New Year's - Wednesday, December 31 closed at 6 p.m.; Thursday, January 1, 2015
- 2015 - Holiday and Closure Schedule
New Year's Day - Thursday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King Birthday - Sunday, January 18 & Monday, January 19
Presidents' Day - Sunday, February 15 & February 16
Staff Workshop - To be determined
Easter - Sunday, April 5
Memorial Day - Sunday, May 24 & Monday, May 25
Independence Day - Saturday, July 4
Labor Day - Monday, September 7
Admission Day - Wednesday, September 9
Veteran's day - Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving - Wednesday, November 25 (close at 6 p.m.); Thursday, November 26; Friday, November 27; Saturday, November 28.
Christmas - Thursday, December 24, Friday, December 25, Saturday, December 26
New Year's - Thursday, December 31, close at 6 p.m.  Closed Friday January 1, 2016