Planning

Welcome to the Planning Office. Planning staff is committed to excellent customer service. Our goal is to make information accessible to the public and to make our permitting process as user-friendly as possible.

We focus our priorities on projects that will achieve the City Council-adopted Vision, Value Drivers and Strategic Initiatives.

Planning staff is constantly developing and sharpening a variety of planning tools to help clarify land use regulations, stimulate economic development, and ensure preservation of the City's neighborhood character and historic resources. If you want more information, please give us a call.


01 April 2016
04/01/16: City of Monterey Parks and Recreation Master Plan Public Workshop, April 5

04/01/16: City of Monterey Parks and Recreation Master Plan Public Workshop, April 5

The City of Monterey is in the process of developing a 20-year Parks and Recreation Master Plan

16:00 14 November 2017
Planning Commission Meeting

Planning Commission Meeting

The Planning Commission meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m. and 7 p.m. in the Council Chamber, 580 Pacific Street. Meetings are broadcast live on the Monterey Channel and streamed on the web.

This meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, November 14. Please check back 72 hours prior to the meeting time to be sure that the meeting is taking place, and to view the agenda materials.

Export event11/14/2017 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
RSS
123456789
0
0
0
0

Planning Office
570 Pacific St
Monterey, CA 93940
Voice: (831) 646-3885
Fax: (831) 646-3408

Hours:

**Please see change in hours below**
8am - 5pm, Monday - Friday
Closed: 12pm - 1pm
Planners are available from 10am -12pm and 1pm - 3pm
**Beginning June 2017, the Planning Office will be closed the last Friday of every month

Elizabeth Caraker
Principal Planner
caraker@monterey.org

Todd Bennett
Senior Associate Planner
bennett@monterey.org

Fernanda Roveri
Associate Planner
roveri@monterey.org

Chris Schmidt
Associate Planner
schmidt@monterey.org

Jenny Leinen
Administrative Assistant II
leinen@monterey.org

Mary-Kathryn Salameh
Administrative Assistant II
msalameh@monterey.org