Part Time and Seasonal Job Openings

Special Instructions for Job Seekers

If you are seeking full time or regular part time (30 hours) employment, you will need to go to the Applicant Login section and use that job application.

A job application is required for every recruitment, however there may be other application requirements which can be found in the job flyer. If you have already reviewed the job flyer for the recruitment you are interested in, please select "I'm ready to apply".


How to Apply

Job applications for part-time employment or volunteer work may be obtained by:

  1. downloading a job application;
  2. calling Human Resources at (831) 646-3765;
  3. writing Human Resources, City of Monterey, 735 Pacific St., Suite B;
  4. picking up one in person at 735 Pacific St., Suite B, Monterey, CA 93940;
  5. picking up one in person at the individual department location.
17 August 2017
Part-time Temporary Seasonal Positions

Part-time Temporary Seasonal Positions

Monterey Recreation is hiring for part-time Front Desk staff at our Community Centers. For more information, please refer to the job flyer and fill out a job application.

Positions are also available for Afterschool Program Staff - please refer to the Afterschool Program Job Flyer for more information.

RSS

Allyson Hauck
Human Resources Director
(831) 646-3765
hauck@monterey.org

Debbie Jones
Benefits Manager
(831) 646-6943
jones@monterey.org

Gina Russo
Employee Relations Manager
(831) 646-3423
grusso@monterey.org

Annette Favela
Executive Assistant
(831) 646-3765
favela@monterey.org

Cheryl Franzen
Human Resources Specialist
(831) 646-1566
franzen@monterey.org

Rafael Albarran
Human Resources Specialist
(831) 646-6942
albarran@monterey.org

Human Resources Department
735 Pacific Street, Suite B
Monterey, CA 93940

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.