en-USes-MX
  Search

News Releases

Media Inquiries

521 Pierce Street
Gordon House Apartment
Monterey, CA 93940

Anne McGrath
Communications Manager
(831) 646-5692
email

Laurie Huelga
Communications Assistant
(831) 242-8750
email

Eric Palmer
Media Assistant
(831) 242-8719
email

Latest News Releases
Fremont Street Lane Closure, July 24th, 2013

Fremont Street Lane Closure, July 24th, 2013

Parks Division, Plans and Public Works

Friday, July 19, 2013/Categories: News Releases, Public Works

On Wednesday, July 24, 2013, there will be an eastbound right lane closure on Fremont St. from Abrego St. to Mesa Rd. News Release in PDF

Number of views (7662)/

Tags:
Latest News Releases, continued
July 4th Monterey - Come to Monterey and Spend the Day this Fourth of July - Friday, June 21, 2013

Monterey Sports Center RFP for Supervised Weight Loss Program - Wednesday, June 19, 2013

July Fourth Monterey News Conference on June 21 - Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Fred Meurer Receives Defense Community/State Leadership Award - Friday, June 14, 2013

Colton Hall Tree Removal - Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Soledad Drive Lane Closure, June 5 - Tuesday, June 04, 2013

Monterey Sports Center Anniversary Celebration, June 1 - Friday, May 31, 2013

Pacific and Del Monte Avenue Ribbon Cutting - Friday, May 31 - Friday, May 24, 2013

Tour Pacific Biological Laboratories (Ed Ricketts’ Lab) June 15 - Thursday, May 23, 2013

City of Monterey Building Earns Energy Star Certification - Monday, May 20, 2013

Street Resurfacing- Striping and Pavement Marking to Temporarily Impact Traffic - Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Colton Hall "Talking History" Series - “Street of Gold" - Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Van Buren Senior Housing Project Community Meeting #2 - Friday, May 10, 2013

Street Resurfacing - Slurry Sealing Operation to Temporarily Impact Traffic on Several City Streets - Thursday, May 09, 2013

Street Operation to Temporarily Impact Traffic on Del Monte Avenue and Camino El Estero - Thursday, May 09, 2013

Saga of the Life and Times of Jane Bushton Allen - May 19 in Colton Hall - Thursday, May 09, 2013

Street Resurfacing - Chip Sealing Operation to Temporarily Impact Traffic - Wednesday, May 08, 2013

Seeking Applicants for City Commission - Tuesday, May 07, 2013

Monterey Police Promote Two - Tuesday, May 07, 2013

Monterey Sports Center Summer Programs Registration Available Now - Monday, May 06, 2013

Street Resurfacing to Temporarily Impact Traffic on Several City Streets - Friday, May 03, 2013

Update on Murder Investigation - Thursday, May 02, 2013

Del Monte Avenue Lane Closure, May 7 - 9 - Wednesday, May 01, 2013

City of Monterey Survey Results - Wednesday, May 01, 2013

Marina Man Arrested on Multiple Vehicle Thefts - Wednesday, May 01, 2013

Man Arrested for Attempted Murder - Wednesday, May 01, 2013

Cab Driver Killed in Monterey - Wednesday, May 01, 2013

Aromas Hills Artisans – Monterey Seasons at Alvarado Gallery May 10 - July 29 - Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Police Department Investigating Animal Cruelty - Monday, April 29, 2013

Back Extensions and Chest Openers Yoga Workshop with Stacey Johnson - Friday, April 26, 2013

Talking History Series in Honor of National Museums Month - Monday, April 22, 2013

Hot Fusion Fitness Class, May 11 - Monday, April 22, 2013

Van Buren Senior Housing Project Community Meeting - Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Emergency Repairs Needed for Custom House Causeway - Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Colton Hall Talking History lecture May 5 - Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Art in the Park is Saturday, May 18th - Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Monterey Sports Center Summer Programs Register Now - Tuesday, April 16, 2013

North Fremont Street Lane Closure - Friday, April 12, 2013

Shoreline Park Cypress Removal - Friday, April 12, 2013

Local Businessman Arrested for Crimes against Minors - Tuesday, April 09, 2013

North Fremont Street Lane Closure - Monday, April 08, 2013

Registration for Summer/Fall Activities Begins April 3rd, 2013 - Wednesday, April 03, 2013

Pavement Repairs to Temporarily Impact Traffic on Del Monte Avenue and Camino El Estero - Friday, March 29, 2013

Pavement Repairs to Temporarily Impact Traffic on Several City Residential Streets - Friday, March 29, 2013

Appellate Court Backs City of Monterey in Medical Marijuana Case - Thursday, March 28, 2013

City Council Seeks Input on City Manager Search - Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Neck/Shoulder Relief Class with Stacey Johnson, April 14 - Friday, March 22, 2013

ADA Transition Plan Public Hearing, March 22 - Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Finance Director Don Rhoads Takes Position in Beverly Hills - Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Fatal Accident on HWY 68 - Thursday, March 07, 2013

Accident Victim Identified - Thursday, March 07, 2013

Juan L. Sánchez Ensemble in Concert at Colton Hall March 13 - Wednesday, March 06, 2013

Family Flea Market and Open House Set for Saturday, May 11 - Wednesday, February 27, 2013

2012 Police Officer of the Year - Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Colton Hall 164th Birthday Celebration March 10 - Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Del Monte Avenue and Pacific Street Construction Schedule Change - Friday, February 15, 2013

Apartment Fire and Rescue - Thursday, February 14, 2013

Construction Impacts at Del Monte Ave. & Pacific St. - Friday, February 08, 2013

Victim of Shooting In Monterey - Friday, February 01, 2013

The Khudyev Brothers and Aleksey Klyushnik at Colton Hall February 12 - Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Monterey Names New Assistant Fire Chief - Monday, January 28, 2013

Exhibit at the Monterey Conference Center - Fluidity- works by Terese Garcia - Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Man Arrested for Crimes Against Minors - Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Monterey Awarded Grant to Hire Firefighters - Friday, January 18, 2013

Monterey Historic District Design Standards Community Workshop, Jan. 31st - Friday, January 18, 2013

Summer Job Openings with Monterey Recreation - Friday, January 18, 2013

Threat Investigation - Thursday, January 17, 2013

Construction to Impact Traffic at 700 Block of Lottie Street and 800 Block of Jessie Street - Monday, January 07, 2013

City of Monterey to Conduct Citizen Survey - Thursday, January 03, 2013

Tree Top Trio at Colton Hall January 8 - Wednesday, January 02, 2013
Watch...
City Council Meetings
 
Quick Links


  • Maps and Directions
  • Current Weather and Climate Info
  • City Meetings Calendar
  • Subscribe to online newsletters
  • Online Activity Registration
  • I-SEARCH Monterey: Find agendas and minutes
  • The Monterey Channel
  • 24 hr Emergency Resources